Sustaining Sponsors


To provide extraordinary cycling experiences for youth to dream beyond their circumstances and grow greater by the mile.

Upcoming Rides

Selma55 - Selma to Montgomery, AL

Saturday 22nd February

Youth Bike Summit - Atlanta, GA

Friday 27th March - Sunday 28th March

Daily Rides on Atlanta Beltline

Mark Your Calendar

YBS is coming to Atlanta!


25th Anniversary of the BRAG Dream Team!

AJC article captures the moment:

2019 Anniversary Year concludes with special BRAG Dream Team adventure on Sapelo Island

For the final 25th Anniversary event, the Geechee Kunda Dream Team Club hosted the BRAG Dream Team for a 36 mile bike ride on December 14th that began on Jekyll Island at The Wanderer exhibit and concluded in Meridian at the Sapelo Island Visitors Center.

On December 15th,  Dream Team members were able to do a Sapelo Island bike tour led by Coach Fred and they were able to meet native islanders, including Atlanta Falcons player Allen Bailey.

December 2019:  BRAG Dream Team at The Wanderer Exhibit on Jekyll Island
Captain James Dunwoody with BRAG Dream Team after landing on Sapelo Island by ferry

Gullah Geechee Youth Bike Tours

2015 and 2017 


In partnership with the East Coast Greenway Alliance, the Gullah Geechee Cultural Heritage Corridor Commission and the National Park Service,

the BRAG Dream Team joined the Spoke'n Revolution youth cycling program for the summer 2015 Gullah Geechee Youth Bike Tour and in 2017 a Georgia Gullah Geechee Youth Bike Tour was organized.






(Team Photo on American Beach, FL with tour guide Phil Scanlan kneeling and tour scholar Professor Gene Emory standing) 

It was an extraordinary learning experience that will last for a lifetime and you can get a glimpse by watching the video clip using this YouTube link:

Memorial Photo of Coach Charles

Coach Charles & Neiger Green, Dream Team Alumna '96 & Board Member, on Thanksgiving 2018


King to King Tour - Summer 2014




Copyright 2012 BRAG Dream Team. Website designed by Waajid Branding & Marketing 2012.